Top Picks I

I will now initiate a stock picks postage in the blog. For instance the Top Picks I are my current selection of stocks. In the future, I may post a Top Picks II, which will be an update to the Top Picks I. In each post, I may also add some stocks that I researched but found unattractive.

The categories will be very simple: Overweight, Equal-weight, Underweight, Sell and Joker.

Overweight – I feel very comfortable about this stock, I am interested in having a higher share of my portfolio invested in this stock, when compared to my other holdings.

Equalweight – I am comfortable with this holding, but I do not wish to have more than the average position in this stock.

Underweight – I am considering reducing my position in this stock.

Sell – I intend to sell all my holdings on this stock (or not buy any).

Joker – This stock is currently under research, some future developments might turn it into a buy. Keep it under watch.

Ok, so here are the Top Picks:

1- Santander Bank (SAN) – Overweight (You can find research about this stock here and here).

2 – Bank of America (BAC) – Equalweight (You can find research about this stock here).

3- Intuitive Surgical (ISRG) – Joker  (You can find research about this stock here).

4 – Peugeot (UG)- Joker  (You can find research about this stock here).

5 – Corning (GLW) – Underweight (You can find research about this stock here).

6 – Best Buy (BBY) – Equalweight (You can find research about this stock here).

Commentary: Intuitive Surgical is going through a storm. My view about this stock is long term positive, but in the short term I see it as really expensive. Further significant price drops, pushing the stock below the $300, might bring a good entry point.

Peugeot is going through a capital raise, I advise waiting for the end of the month, when I believe the operation will be over and the full picture will be clear.

Disclaimer: These are my personal picks, these are not buy or sell recommendations.

Leave a comment