The Firewall

I went on vacations without finishing my 2nd book, I wasn’t really getting anywhere at the time and I honestly needed to cool down to see if I was on the right track or not. Fortunately almost every time I went astray in my life one or two weeks off solved the problem.

So now I have a good idea of how I want the book to be, it is not supposed to be one of those long dissertations about a company, it is supposed to be a thorough but also an easy to read guide about a company, which I believe it will be a good addition to any portfolio. The book will expose the main merits of the company and also its main problems or threats, finishing with a conservative valuation.

So with Santander I set up the backbone of the portfolio, now I want to set up a firewall to partially protect the integrity of the portfolio in the case of an Euro meltdown. For this purpose I selected an European oil company, outside the Euro zone. The company has great operating indicators, a great history of achievements, and I believe, at least 10 years of bright future ahead.

Another good news is the fact that this book will have lower printing costs than its predecessor, which will probably allow lower pricing.

Leave a Reply

